top of page
  • Miranda Urbanczyk

November Season Endings

Updated: Dec 29, 2021

As many sports have just completed their season, I interviewed some of the athletes.

Here's what they had to say:

What was your favorite part of the season?


Freshman Volleyball: "I enjoyed playing volleyball with all of my friends." - Lillian Garcia


Girls Golf: "New people joined, which allowed us to make new friends and we became a little family" -Rachel Webb


Cross Country: "My favorite part was improving throughout the season and bonding with my teammates." - Claire Neumann


JV Boys Soccer: "My favorite part is hanging out with friends." - Preston Kelsey


Football: "I love the summer. It is when I get to know all of the players and grow a connection with them." - Hans Ross





What do you enjoy most about your sport?


Freshman Volleyball: "I like the competition aspect of the game, and getting to play with many other people as a team." - Lillian Garcia


Girls Golf: "We get to skip school, and the sport is very independent, which is nice so you can focus more on it, and be in the right mindset since you don’t really have to talk to anyone." -Rachel Webb


Cross Country: "I enjoy competing with all of my friends." - Claire Neumann


JV Boys Soccer: "I enjoy scoring goals and winning games." - Preston Kelsey


Football: "I like the physicality of it, and the toughness of the sport in general. There is no sport out there quite like it." - Hans Ross






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Preview

Girls Varsity Basketball I think our team is looking good and looking forward to our first game this Friday . This year we are looking...

Comments


bottom of page