top of page
  • Rachel Piechotte

Season Preview

Girls Varsity Basketball

I think our team is looking good and looking forward to our first game this Friday . This year we are looking forward to winning and having a fun season because our team has great chemistry!

-Nora


Boys Varsity Basketball

I think it was like I think we have potential to do good things this year and I’m excited to play with my friends one more time


Varsity Wrestling

Well we have a lot of new freshmen out this year which is good for the program moving forward. We have 2 new coaches who are doing a great job and are teaching everyone a lot. I'm looking forward to winning matches and destroying some kids. It’s gonna be a fun year

-Tim


Girls Varsity Bowling

I can tell as a team and individuals we are improving each practice. It’s good to see girls returning from last year as well. Im really looking forward to Regionals, and making new memories with my teammates one last time.

-Marge


Boys Varsity Bowling

I’m looking forward to seeing how us seniors can step up to fill the shoes of the seniors of past years both in our scores and our leadership.


We have also got a lot of new people this year so I’m also excited to be able to watch them grow as since they are the future of our team.


Personally I’m really looking forward to how I do this year score wise since I’ve been spending a lot of time and effort to try to improve my bowling.


However I think the most important thing I’m looking forward to is bonding with both the seniors I’ve bowled with for four years as well as everyone else on the team.


I think this year is quite promising since we have a smaller team that will allow Coach Nate to work with all of us one on one more. I also saw a bunch of improvements from the new comers in just the first practice.

-Travis


Varsity Pom

I’m excited to have ten girls on the team this year. This is the biggest team we’ve had in several years, and having more girls can help us score better at competitions. We also had a great season last year, so we already have a lot of skills to build off of.

-Rachel


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

October Sports Summary

Varsity Football After a depressing few years, Valley Lutheran’s Football program shows some signs of hope. Despite lots of injuries you...

Michigan VS. Michigan State

From the dawn of time, two teams battle for victory. Whose side do you choose? Michigan and Michigan State have been playing each other...

Comments


bottom of page