top of page
  • Ella Holzhei

Valley Teams Can't Wait To...

Winter is coming! That means basketball, hockey, wrestling, pom, and bowling are approaching as well! Girls Varsity and JV basketball and Boys Hockey have already gotten a head start on their seasons, and tryouts for Boys Basketball, Wrestling, and Pom are all this week. We asked current members of the teams what they were looking forward to most about the upcoming season:


Girls Varsity:

  • Addi Smith: I’m excited to work together and bond with my teammates!!

  • Cloe Wollenweber: Um, probably just playing with the team, we’re all excited about it

Girls JV:

  • Jenna Princing: I’m looking forward to getting closer to my teammates

  • Clara Grimpo: To being able to play and learn and have fun together as a team. And to win, of course

Hockey:

  • Jake Mulder: Hanging out with the guys

  • Cade Doud: Probably play offs or tournaments

Wrestling:

  • Tim Plamondon: I look forward to beating people and winning.

Boys Varsity:

  • Shane Darling: Oh man, what can I say? I’m looking forward to fans in the stands.

  • Elijah Wolter: Having people in the stands cheering this year for sure.

Boys JV:

  • David Derusha: I’m looking forward to working with a great group of guys, and putting in the work so we can do great this season.

  • Michael Clare: Uh probably just hanging out with the guys and hopefully winning most of our games

Pom:

  • Claudia DeLong: I don’t know. I think performing at basketball games. That sounds fun.

  • Ellie Young: I am looking forward to having a NORMAL competition with the best team ever!!

Boys Bowling:

  • Logan Polaski: Hanging out and playing a fun sport with my homies, making memories that will stay with me for my entire life that will help me grow as a person.

Girls Bowling:

  • Mikayla Laux: I am excited for my senior season as I have put almost four long and hard years in. I’m hoping it pays off and I get a spot at Regionals or states. I'm hoping we have a great girls team this year and most of all have lots of fun.

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Preview

Girls Varsity Basketball I think our team is looking good and looking forward to our first game this Friday . This year we are looking...

Comments


bottom of page